The English Monarchs Series - Edward I » MIRLIB.RU - ТВОЯ БИБЛИОТЕКА
Категория: КНИГИ » ИСТОРИЯ
The English Monarchs Series - Edward I

Название: The English Monarchs Series - Edward I
Автор: Michael Prestwich
Издательство: Yale University Press
Год: 1997
Формат: PDF
Страниц: 640
Размер: 20,3 МБ
Язык: Английский

Edward I―one of the outstanding monarchs of the English Middle Ages―pioneered legal and parliamentary change in England, conquered Wales, and came close to conquering Scotland. A major player in European diplomacy and war, he acted as peacemaker during the 1280s but became involved in a bitter war with Philip IV a decade later. This book is the definitive account of a remarkable king and his long and significant reign. Widely praised when it was first published in 1988, it is now reissued with a new introduction and updated bibliographic guide.

Комментарии 0
Комментариев пока нет. Стань первым!