ВОЕННАЯ ТЕМАТИКА » Страница 4
Категория: КНИГИ » ВОЕННАЯ ТЕМАТИКА
Ten Days to D-Day Countdown to the liberation of Europe (David Stafford World War II History)
/ Комментариев: 0/


Название: Ten Days to D-Day Countdown to the liberation of Europe (David Stafford World War II History)
Автор: David Stafford
Издательство: Lume Books
Год: 2024
Формат: PDF
Страниц: 410
Размер: 232,4 МБ
Язык: Английский

The Allied landings in Normandy on 6 June 1944 constituted the largest seaborne assault in history and changed the course of both the Second World War and the twentieth century. While the story of the D-Day landings has been told many times, this is the first to reveal the role that human error, political infighting, deception and double agents played in the crucial ten days leading up to the invasion.



Категория: КНИГИ » ВОЕННАЯ ТЕМАТИКА
Hitler's Last Will and Testament: A Critical Examination
/ Комментариев: 0/


Название: Hitler's Last Will and Testament: A Critical Examination
Автор: Peter David Orr
Издательство: Beachhead Press
Год: 2024
Формат: PDF
Страниц: 173
Размер: 87,3 МБ
Язык: Английский

Delve into the enigmatic final testament of one of history's most notorious figures. Unravel the layers of secrecy surrounding Hitler's dual testament, dissecting its political implications and unveiling the perilous journey of those entrusted to deliver it.



Категория: КНИГИ » ВОЕННАЯ ТЕМАТИКА
The War That Shaped the World: A Comprehensive Chronology of World War II
/ Комментариев: 0/


Название: The War That Shaped the World: A Comprehensive Chronology of World War II
Автор: A.J. Winston
Издательство: A.J. Winston
Год: 2024
Формат: PDF
Страниц: 349
Размер: 115,2 МБ
Язык: Английский

Step back in time and immerse yourself in the tumultuous era of World War II with "The War That Shaped the World: A Comprehensive Chronology of World War II." In this meticulously researched and expertly crafted chronicle, journey through the defining moments of the war that reshaped nations and transformed the course of history.



Категория: КНИГИ » ВОЕННАЯ ТЕМАТИКА
Tormented Soul of Heinz Guderian
/ Комментариев: 0/


Название: Tormented Soul of Heinz Guderian
Автор: Phillip Thomas Tucker
Издательство: Phillip Thomas Tucker
Год: 2024
Формат: PDF
Страниц: 106
Размер: 61,9 МБ
Язык: Английский

Guderian was one of the greatest legends of the Second World War. He gained a reputation as the “Father” of the Blitzkrieg that overran much of Europe. But for the first time and thanks to Guderian’s letters to his wife, this groundbreaking book has told the forgotten story of the general’s physical and psychological collapse, when he became a broken man when facing the stern demands of Operation Barbarossa and especially Operation Typhoon, which was Hitler’s last gamble to capture Moscow.



Категория: КНИГИ » ВОЕННАЯ ТЕМАТИКА
World War 1 Heroes: Unforgettable Tales of Courage, Selflessness, and Resilience
/ Комментариев: 0/


Название: World War 1 Heroes: Unforgettable Tales of Courage, Selflessness, and Resilience
Автор: Ahoy Publications
Издательство: Ahoy Publications
Год: 2024
Формат: PDF
Страниц: 123
Размер: 64,0 МБ
Язык: Английский

Live through the experiences of the most memorable World War 1 heroes! Explore the unforgettable tales of resilience, courage, and selflessness that marked the most prominent heroes of World War I.



Категория: КНИГИ » ВОЕННАЯ ТЕМАТИКА
The Pirate King: The Strange Adventures of Henry Avery and the Birth of the Golden Age of Piracy
/ Комментариев: 0/


Название: The Pirate King: The Strange Adventures of Henry Avery and the Birth of the Golden Age of Piracy
Автор: Sean Kingsley, Rex Cowan
Издательство: Pegasus Books
ISBN: 1639365958
Год: 2024
Формат: EPUB
Страниц: 288
Размер: 84,4 МБ
Язык: Английский

The incredible story of the “Robin Hood of the Seas,” who absconded with millions during the Golden Age of Piracy and who harbored an even greater secret. Henry Avery of Devon pillaged a fortune from a Mughal ship off the coast of India and then vanished into thin air—and into legend. More ballads, plays, biographies and books were written about Avery’s adventures than any other pirate.



Категория: КНИГИ » ВОЕННАЯ ТЕМАТИКА
The Crucial Turning Points: Key Campaigns of World War I
/ Комментариев: 0/


Название: The Crucial Turning Points: Key Campaigns of World War I
Автор: H. Warfield
Издательство: Vij Books
Год: 2024
Формат: PDF
Страниц: 289
Размер: 114,3 МБ
Язык: Английский

"The Crucial Turning Points: Key Campaigns of World War I" by H. Warfield is a comprehensive and insightful exploration of the pivotal battles that shaped the course of World War I. From the early clashes on the Western Front to the final offensives that brought an end to the conflict, this book offers a detailed analysis of the strategies, tactics, and key moments that decided the fate of nations.



Категория: КНИГИ » ВОЕННАЯ ТЕМАТИКА
The Perfect Sword: Forging the Dark Ages
/ Комментариев: 0/


Название: The Perfect Sword: Forging the Dark Ages
Автор: Paul Gething, Edoardo Albert
Издательство: Birlinn
ISBN: 1780277849
Год: 2022
Формат: EPUB, PDF (conv)
Страниц: 288
Размер: 20,4 МБ
Язык: Английский

The story of the Bamburgh Sword – one of the finest swords ever forged. In 2000, archaeologist Paul Gething rediscovered a sword. An unprepossessing length of rusty metal, it had been left in a suitcase for thirty years. But Paul had a suspicion that the sword had more to tell than appeared, so he sent it for specialist tests.



Категория: КНИГИ » ВОЕННАЯ ТЕМАТИКА
Against the Odds: Battles at Sea, 1591-1949 (Trials and Tribulations at Sea)
/ Комментариев: 0/


Название: Against the Odds: Battles at Sea, 1591-1949 (Trials and Tribulations at Sea)
Автор: Alexander McKee
Издательство: Sapere Books
Год: 2024
Формат: PDF
Страниц: 331
Размер: 192,6 МБ
Язык: Английский

An enthralling collection of sea battles, selected and retold by a leading naval historian. Perfect for readers of Ian W. Toll, Peter Gretton, James D. Hornfischer and Craig L. Symonds. Twenty-six epic sea battles fought around the world are dramatically described with a wealth of expert technical detail and commentary.



Категория: КНИГИ » ВОЕННАЯ ТЕМАТИКА
Secret Agent the true story of the Special Operations Executive (David Stafford World War II History)
/ Комментариев: 0/


Название: Secret Agent the true story of the Special Operations Executive (David Stafford World War II History)
Автор: David Stafford
Издательство: Lume Books
Год: 2024
Формат: PDF
Страниц: 307
Размер: 175,1 МБ
Язык: Английский

In June 1940, British forces were driven from the continent by Hitler’s conquering armies. As Britain stared invasion in the face, a group of unconventional warriors planned a new form of warfare. The Special Operations Executive was born. With a brief from Winston Churchill ‘to set Europe ablaze’, this top-secret agency was given the dangerous task of co-ordinating subversion and sabotage against the enemy by all means necessary — using disguise, deception, bribery, explosives, guerrilla warfare and even assassination.