ВОЕННАЯ ТЕМАТИКА » Страница 6
Категория: КНИГИ » ВОЕННАЯ ТЕМАТИКА
The Aircraft Carrier Hiryu
/ Комментариев: 0/

Название: The Aircraft Carrier Hiryu
Серия: Anatomy of The Ship
Автор книги: Stefan Draminski
Издательство: Osprey Publishing
Год выпуска: 2022
Формат: True PDF
Страниц: 338
Язык: русский
Размер: 602 Mb

A uniquely detailed study of a Japanese aircraft carrier that took part in the attack on Pearl Harbor, before being sunk at Midway. Superbly illustrated with line drawings, full-colour artwork of the ship through its career, internal reconstructions of deck layouts, and 3D illustrations of every detail of the ship from its rigging to its aircraft to its anchors, this book reconstructs and dissects one of the most prominent carriers of the early Pacific War.


Категория: КНИГИ » ВОЕННАЯ ТЕМАТИКА
The Shiny Seventh: The 7th (Service) Battalion Bedfordshire Regiment at War, 1915-1918
/ Комментариев: 0/


Название: The Shiny Seventh: The 7th (Service) Battalion Bedfordshire Regiment at War, 1915-1918
Автор: M. G. Deacon
Издательство: Bedfordshire Historical Record Society
Год: 2004
Формат: PDF
Страниц: 288
Размер: 27,7 МБ
Язык: Английский

The Shiny Seventh was an ordinary Kitchener battalion, a body of men raised for the duration of the war, forming part of an ordinary county regiment. They saw extraordinary things and performed extraordinary actions as part of 18th (Eastern) Division, one of the most consistently successful British divisions on the Western Front.



Категория: КНИГИ » ВОЕННАЯ ТЕМАТИКА
Conquer We Must: A Military History of Britain, 1914-1945
/ Комментариев: 0/


Название: Conquer We Must: A Military History of Britain, 1914-1945
Автор: Robin Prior
Издательство: Yale University Press
ISBN: 030023340X
Год: 2022
Формат: EPUB
Страниц: 832
Размер: 14,7 МБ
Язык: Английский

A major new account of Britain’s military strategy between 1914–1945, including the two world wars and everything between. The First and Second World Wars were separated by a mere two decades, making the period 1914–1945 an unprecedentedly intense and violent era of history. But how did Britain develop its complex military strategy during these wars, and how were decisions made by those at the top? Robin Prior examines the influence politicians had on military operations, in the first history to assess both world wars together.


Категория: КНИГИ » ВОЕННАЯ ТЕМАТИКА
Кузнецов против абвера
/ Комментариев: 0/

Название: Кузнецов против абвера
Автор: Анатолий Терещенко
Издательство: ИД "Аргументы Недели"
Год: 2024
Страниц: 350
Формат: pdf
Язык: русский
Размер: 10 Мб

Книга посвящена Герою Советского Союза, партизану-разведчику Николаю Ивановичу Кузнецову – герою тайной войны с гитлеровскими оккупантами на малой родине автора – Ровенщине в составе отряда специального назначения «Победители». Восхищают в этом человеке его мужество, смелость и готовность к самопожертвованию во имя Родины.


Категория: КНИГИ » ВОЕННАЯ ТЕМАТИКА
ПВО страны. Вчера, сегодня, завтра
/ Комментариев: 0/

Название: ПВО страны. Вчера, сегодня, завтра
Автор: Хюпенен А.И., Тимохин С.Я., Никаноров Л.Н., Соболев Б.А. и др.
Издательство: М.: Руспринт
Год: 2011
Cтраниц: 336
Формат: pdf
Размер: 30 мб
Язык: русский

В настоящее время роль и значение противовоздушной (воздушно-космической) обороны в обеспечении безопасности нашего государства резко возрастают и стали определяющими.


Категория: КНИГИ » ВОЕННАЯ ТЕМАТИКА
Dancing With Dragons: Close Calls with Nuclear Weapons
/ Комментариев: 0/


Название: Dancing With Dragons: Close Calls with Nuclear Weapons
Автор: Scott Malensek
Издательство: Scott Malensek
Год: 2024
Формат: PDF
Страниц: 294
Размер: 133,7 МБ
Язык: Английский

In the annals of human history, few specters loom as ominously as that of nuclear warfare. From the hushed laboratories of World War II, where the seeds of atomic ambition were first sown, to the blistering firestorms of Hiroshima and Nagasaki, the journey of humanity through the nuclear age has been fraught with peril and uncertainty.



Категория: КНИГИ » ВОЕННАЯ ТЕМАТИКА
Out of the Sky: A History of Airborne Warfare (Developments in Aviation Book 2)
/ Комментариев: 0/


Название: Out of the Sky: A History of Airborne Warfare (Developments in Aviation Book 2)
Автор: Michael Hickey
Издательство: Sapere Books
Год: 2024
Формат: PDF
Страниц: 370
Размер: 213,1 МБ
Язык: Английский

A comprehensive survey of the history of airborne warfare from its modest beginnings in 1794 with the use of a tethered balloon, showing how each significant technical development substantially altered the ways in which wars were fought.



Категория: КНИГИ » ВОЕННАЯ ТЕМАТИКА
Axis Overwhelming: Book 5 of the Axis Alternate Series
/ Комментариев: 0/


Название: Axis Overwhelming: Book 5 of the Axis Alternate Series
Автор: Max Lamirande, Stephen Sokol
Издательство: Max Lamirande
Год: 2024
Формат: PDF
Страниц: 361
Размер: 159,0 МБ
Язык: Английский

The year is 1941, and the Axis is overwhelming. The world is reeling under war. Gibraltar has fallen, and the conflict in the Iberian Peninsula has spilled to Portugal. After a few weeks of fighting, American General Patton has retired to the old Torres Veras Napoleonic defensive line. There he intends to fight the enemy to a standstill.



Категория: КНИГИ » ВОЕННАЯ ТЕМАТИКА
Mi-4s at War: A IV Corps account of the 1971
/ Комментариев: 0/


Название: Mi-4s at War: A IV Corps account of the 1971
Автор: Pushp Vaid Unni Kartha
Издательство: Sabre & Quill Publishers
Год: 2024
Формат: PDF
Страниц: 306
Размер: 126,4 МБ
Язык: Английский

This day-by-day account of the little-known use of unarmed Mi‑4 helicopters is interspersed with factual macro and micro recollections of participants of the Indian Air Force and Army. The larger tapestry tells the incredible success story of using helicopters to insert troops and equipment, in a lesson that changed the nature of warfare worldwide.



Категория: КНИГИ » ВОЕННАЯ ТЕМАТИКА
The Mosquito Log: The Most Versatile Aeroplane of World War II
/ Комментариев: 0/


Название: The Mosquito Log: The Most Versatile Aeroplane of World War II
Автор: Alexander McKee
Издательство: Sapere Books
Год: 2024
Формат: PDF
Страниц: 304
Размер: 136,0 МБ
Язык: Английский

An engrossing history of a remarkable British aircraft: the Mosquito. Ideal for fans of John Nichol, Alasdair Cross and Martin W. Bowman. Fighter, bomber, reconnaissance, night fighter — the de Havilland Mosquitowas one of the most versatile aircraft of its time.